You are here: Home | UNTHealth Home | About | UNTHealth Information

UNTHealth Information

Our Story

» View pages in this section

UNT Health 

The physician practice and clinical enterprise of the UNT Health Science Center, UNT Health has 170 physicians and 220 total providers seeing patients in more than 35 clinic locations across Tarrant County.

The practice is a blend of both DOs an MDs, working together to provide exceptional, compassionate care every day. The group will have approximately 580,000 patient encounters this year and will work with most every hospital group in the medical district.

UNT Health physicians doubled in size, when, on October 1, 2005, physicians previously affiliated with the North Texas Affiliated Medical Group, joined forces with the physician practice group at the UNT Health Science Center.

UNT Health doctors and other specialists many of their patients in the 15 UNT Health Science Center campus-based clinics or the 16 JPS Community Health Centers.

The group continues to expand in scope of services offered as well as new areas of Tarrant County. Key officers in the practice include Robert Adams, DO, Chief Medical Officer and John Harman, CPA, Chief Financial Officer.

UNT Health cannot have a history without that of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine (TCOM). The physicians, clinicians and researchers are closely tied to TCOM, along with the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, the UNTHSC School of Public Health and the Master of Physician Assistant Studies Program, the Physical Therapy program and now most recently, the College of Pharmacy.