Board of Regents

Board of Regents


Appointed by the governor of Texas and confirmed by the Senate, the nine member Board of Regents is the governing body of the University of North Texas System, which consists of the University of North Texas, the UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth, and the UNT Dallas Campus.

The Board of Regents conducts four regular meetings each year (February, May, August, and November). Meeting location is shared among the three system campuses. Board meetings are open to the public except as otherwise determined by the Board in accordance with state law.

Click here to visit the UNT Board of Regents page where you can view Regent profiles, Regent Rules, as well as the Board of Regents meeting schedule.

This page last updated 28th Nov 2012