Physicians and Faculty

Sam Abraham, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine
Email: Sam.Abraham@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Sherif Al-Farra, MD, FCCP, DABSM
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Pulmonology
Email: Sherif.Al-Farra@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Barbara Atkinson, DO
Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Infectious Disease
Email: Barbara.Atkinson@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Giti Azmabalani-Ebrahimi, DO 
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine
Email: Giti.Azmabalani-Ebrahimi@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Melanie Barron, DO, FACOI
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Rheumatology
Email: Melanie.Barron@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Michael Calvin, PA-C, MPAS 
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine/ Physician Assistant Studies
Department:
Internal Medicine/ Physician Assistant Studies
Specialty: Plumonology
Email: Michael.Calvin@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Sharon Cha, PA-C
Instructor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Pulmonology/Rheumatology
Email: Natasha.Cha@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Darrin D'Agostino, DO, MPH
Chairman Professor and Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine
Email: darrin.dagostino@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Hedieh Davanloo, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Hedieh.Davanloo@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

David Farmer, PhD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Reynolds Grant, Geriatrics
Email: David.Farmer@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Michel Fernandez, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine, TB Grant & Tarrant County Clinic
Email: Michel.Fernandez@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Barbara Harty, RN, MSN, GNP
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Barbara.Harty@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Jennifer Heffernan, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Jennifer.Heffernan@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Long Hoang, DO, FACOI
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Gastroenterology
Email: Long.Hoang@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Kathleen Holzaepfel, MSSW, LMSW
Instructor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Kathleen.Holzaepfel@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Jaremy James, DO
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine
Email: Jaremy.James@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Leigh Johnson, PhD, LMSW
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty:
Geriatrics
Email: Leigh.Johnson@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Abdul Keylani, MD, FACC
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty:
Cardiology
Email: Abdul.Keylani@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Geoffrey Kline, DO
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty:
Cardiology
Email: Geoffrey.Kline@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Janice Knebl, DO, MBA
Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Janice.Knebl@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Janet Lieto, DO, CMD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Janet.Lieto@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Alvin Mathe', DO
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Alvin.Mathe@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

William McIntosh, DO
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Neurology
Email: William.McIntosh@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Amy Moss, DO, FACOI, DABHPM
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Amy.Moss@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Pavani Muddasani, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Gastroenterology
Email: Pavani.Muddasani@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Judith Newgren, LSW
Instructor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Judy.Newgren@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Michael Nye, PA-C, MPAS 
Instructor, Internal Medicine/ Physcian Assistant Studies
Department: Internal Medicine/ Physician Assistant Studies
Specialty:
General Internal Medicine
Email:Michael.Nye@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Sid O'Bryant, Phd 
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty:
Geriatrics
Email: Sid.O'Bryant@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Charles O'Toole, DO, FACOI 
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty:
General Internal Medicine
Email: Charles.O'Toole@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Brandy Roane, PhD 
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: Pulmonology
Email: Brandy.Roane@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Sherry Reese, RN, MSN, NP
Instructor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Sherry.Reese@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Salvatore Rosanio, MD, PhD, FACC, FESC 
Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: Cardiology
Email: Salvatore.Rosanio@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Sarah Ross, MS, DO 
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email: Sarah.Ross@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Nancy Tierney, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Cardiology
Email: Nancy.Tierney@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Monte Troutman, DO, FACOI
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Gastroenterology
Email: Monte.Troutman@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Lisa Tshuma, PA-C, MPAS, MPA 
Instructor, Internal Medicine/ Physician Assistant Studies
Department: Internal Medicine/ Physician Assistant Studies
Specialty: Geriatrics
Email:
Lisa.Tshuma@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Michael Vaughan, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Cardiology
Email: Michael.Vaughan@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Radhika Vayani, DO
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: General Internal Medicine
Email: Radhika.Vayani@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Stephen Weis, DO
Professor, Internal Medicine
Department:
Internal Medicine
Specialty: Dermatology
Email: Stephen.Weis@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

Lyndsie Wilson, PA-C, MPAS
Instructor, Internal Medicine
Department: Internal Medicine
Specialty: Gastroenterology
Email:
Lyndsie.Wilson@unthsc.edu
Click for complete profile

This page last updated 22nd Nov 2013