Membership Directory

Sid.O'Bryant, PhD

Interim Executive Director IAADR
Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107
817-735-5429

Sid.O'Bryant@unthsc.edu

Robert Barber, Ph.D.
Alakananda Basu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2506
robert.barber@unthsc.edu

Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-2487
alakananda.basu@unthsc.edu

Abbot F. Clark, Ph.D.
Lawrence Cohen, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FCP

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2094
abe.clark@unthsc.edu

Professor – Assistant Dean Clinical Programs
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107 UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-2319
lawrence.cohen@unthsc.edu

Rebecca Cunningham, Ph.D, BS
Tom Cunningham, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-5080
rebecca.cunningham@unthsc.edu

Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-5096
tom.cunningham@unthsc.edu

Hriday K. Das, Ph.D.
Adnan Dibas, Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5448
hriday.das@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5036
Adnan.dibas@unthsc.edu

Dorette Ellis, Ph.D.
Thomas J. Fairchild, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2364
Dorette.ellis@unthsc.edu

Vice President
Strategy & Measurement
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2612
thomas.fairchild@unthsc.edu

Michael J. Forster, Ph.D.
Michael Gatch, Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2092
michael.forster@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2062
Michael.gatch@unthsc.edu

Anuja Ghorpade, Ph.D.
Eric B. Gonzales, Ph.D.

Chair & Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2048
anuja.ghorpade@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2755
eric.b.gonzales@unthsc.edu

Patricia A. Gwirtz, Ph.D., FACC
James Hall, Ph.D, FABMP

Professor, Assistant Dean
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2079
Patricia.gwirtz@unthsc.edu

Professor
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2326
james.hall@unt.edu

Johnny J. He, Ph.D.
Ren-Qi Huang Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Professor
CBAN, GSBS
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2642
Johnny.he@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-668-5420
ren-qi.huang@unthsc.edu

Michael W. Jann, Pharm D.
Kunlin Jin, MD,Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2620
michael.jann@unthsc.edu

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2579
kunlin.jin@unthsc.edu

Leigh Johnson, Ph.D, LMSW
Marianna Jung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2965
leigh.johnson@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0132
marianna.jung@unthsc.edu

Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA
Robert R. Luedtke, Ph.D.

Chief, Div of Geriatrics
Department of Medicine
TCOM/UNT Health Sci Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0291
janice.knebl@unthsc.edu

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2611
robert.luedtke@unthsc.edu

Robert T. Mallet, Ph.D.
Steve Mifflin, Ph.D.

Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2260
robert.mallet@unthsc.edu

Professor & Chair
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2313
steve.mifflin@unthsc.edu

Sid O'Bryant, Ph.D.
Jose Pagan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2963
sid.o'bryant@unthsc.edu

Professor and Chair
Department of Health Management and Policy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0150
jose.pagan@unthsc.edu

Lok-Hou Pang, Ph.D.
Raheem Paxton, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2960
iok-hou.pang@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Behavioural & Community Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0203
Raheem.Paxton@unthsc.edu

John Planz, Ph.D.
Amalendu P. Ranjan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Director
Molecular &Medical Genetics, UNT Center for Human Identification
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2397 
Johny.Planz@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0494
amalendu.ranjan@unthsc.edu

Carolyn Rickards, Ph.D.
Rhonda Roby, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2735
caroline.rickards@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor/Project Coordinator
Forensic & Investigative Genetics
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2462
rhonda.roby@unthsc.edu

Myoung-Gwi Ryou, Ph.D.
John A. Schetz, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2561
myoung-gwi.ryou@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2064
john.schetz@unthsc.edu

Derek Schreihofer, Ph.D.
Kevin Schug, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5009
derek.schreihofer@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry
UT Arlington
Arlington, TX 76019

817-272-3541
kschug@uta.edu

James W. Simpkins, Ph.D.
Meharvan Singh, Ph.D. (Interim Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences)

Director, Stroke & Alzheimer's Disease Research
West Virginia University Health Science Center
Morgantown, WV

304-293-7430
jwsimpkins@hsc.wvu.edu

Professor and Chairman
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735- 5429
meharvan.singh@unthsc.edu

Chang Su, Ph.D.
Dong-Ming Su, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0610
chang.su@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu

Nathalie Sumien, Ph.D.
Rosalie Uht, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2734
rosalie.uht@unthsc.edu

Victor Uteshev, Ph.D.
April Wiechmann, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5426
victor.uteshev@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of the Memory Disorders Clinic
Psychiatry and behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2793
april.wiechmann@unthsc.edu

Robert Wordinger, Ph.D.
Liang-Jun Yan, Ph.D.

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2042
robert.wordinger@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2386
liang-jun.yan@unthsc.edu

ShaoHua Yang, M.D., Ph.D.
Thomas Yorio, Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2250
shaohua.yang@unthsc.edu

Professor & Provost
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0268
thomas.yorio@unthsc.edu

This page last updated 30th Jan 2014