Membership Directory

Sid.O'Bryant, PhD

Interim Executive Director IAADR
Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107
817-735-5429

Sid.O'Bryant@unthsc.edu

Robert Barber, Ph.D.
Alakananda Basu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2506
robert.barber@unthsc.edu

Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-2487
alakananda.basu@unthsc.edu

Brad Cannell, Ph.D.
Abbot F. Clark, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Biostatistics &
Epidemiology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2538
brad.cannell@unthsc.edu

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2094
abe.clark@unthsc.edu

Lawrence Cohen, PharmD, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, FCP
Rebecca Cunningham, Ph.D, BS

Professor – Assistant Dean Clinical Programs
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107 UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-2319
lawrence.cohen@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-5080
rebecca.cunningham@unthsc.edu

Tom Cunningham, Ph.D.
Hriday K. Das, Ph.D.

Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

817-735-5096
tom.cunningham@unthsc.edu

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5448
hriday.das@unthsc.edu

Adnan Dibas, Ph.D.
Dorette Ellis, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5036
Adnan.dibas@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2364
Dorette.ellis@unthsc.edu

Thomas J. Fairchild, Ph.D.
Michael J. Forster, Ph.D.

Vice President
Strategy & Measurement
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2612
thomas.fairchild@unthsc.edu

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2092
michael.forster@unthsc.edu

Michael Gatch, Ph.D.
Anuja Ghorpade, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2062
Michael.gatch@unthsc.edu

Chair & Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2048
anuja.ghorpade@unthsc.edu

Eric B. Gonzales, Ph.D.
Patricia A. Gwirtz, Ph.D., FACC

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2755
eric.b.gonzales@unthsc.edu

Professor, Assistant Dean
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2079
Patricia.gwirtz@unthsc.edu

James Hall, Ph.D, FABMP
Johnny J. He, Ph.D.

Professor
Psychiatry & Behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2326
james.hall@unt.edu

Associate Dean & Professor
CBAN, GSBS
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2642
Johnny.he@unthsc.edu

Ren-Qi Huang Ph.D.
Michael W. Jann, Pharm D.

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-668-5420
ren-qi.huang@unthsc.edu

Professor and Chair
Pharmacotherapy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2620
michael.jann@unthsc.edu

Kunlin Jin, MD,Ph.D.
Leigh Johnson, Ph.D, LMSW

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2579
kunlin.jin@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2965
leigh.johnson@unthsc.edu

Marianna Jung, Ph.D.
Janice A. Knebl, DO, MBA

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0132
marianna.jung@unthsc.edu

Chief, Div of Geriatrics
Department of Medicine
TCOM/UNT Health Sci Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0291
janice.knebl@unthsc.edu

Robert R. Luedtke, Ph.D.
Robert T. Mallet, Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2611
robert.luedtke@unthsc.edu

Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2260
robert.mallet@unthsc.edu

Steve Mifflin, Ph.D.
Sid O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2313
steve.mifflin@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Internal Medicine
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2963
sid.o'bryant@unthsc.edu

Jose Pagan, Ph.D.
Lok-Hou Pang, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Department of Health Management and Policy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0150
jose.pagan@unthsc.edu

Professor and Chair
Pharmaceutical Sciences
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2960
iok-hou.pang@unthsc.edu

Raheem Paxton, Ph.D.
John Planz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Behavioural & Community Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0203
Raheem.Paxton@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor, Associate Director
Molecular &Medical Genetics, UNT Center for Human Identification
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2397 
Johny.Planz@unthsc.edu

Amalendu P. Ranjan, Ph.D.
Carolyn Rickards, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Molecular Biology & Immunology
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0494
amalendu.ranjan@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Integrative Physiology and Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2735
caroline.rickards@unthsc.edu

Rhonda Roby, Ph.D.
Myoung-Gwi Ryou, Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Project Coordinator
Forensic & Investigative Genetics
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2462
rhonda.roby@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2561
myoung-gwi.ryou@unthsc.edu

John A. Schetz, Ph.D.
Derek Schreihofer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2064
john.schetz@unthsc.edu

Research Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5009
derek.schreihofer@unthsc.edu

Kevin Schug, Ph.D.
James W. Simpkins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biochemistry
UT Arlington
Arlington, TX 76019

817-272-3541
kschug@uta.edu

Director, Stroke & Alzheimer's Disease Research
West Virginia University Health Science Center
Morgantown, WV

304-293-7430
jwsimpkins@hsc.wvu.edu

Meharvan Singh, Ph.D. (Interim Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences)
Chang Su, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735- 5429
meharvan.singh@unthsc.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0610
chang.su@unthsc.edu

Dong-Ming Su, Ph.D.
Nathalie Sumien, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2389
nathalie.sumien@unthsc.edu

Rosalie Uht, M.D., Ph.D.
Victor Uteshev, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2734
rosalie.uht@unthsc.edu

Associate Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-5426
victor.uteshev@unthsc.edu

April Wiechmann, Ph.D.
Robert Wordinger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of the Memory Disorders Clinic
Psychiatry and behavioral Health
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2793
april.wiechmann@unthsc.edu

Professor
Cell Biology & Anatomy
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2042
robert.wordinger@unthsc.edu

Liang-Jun Yan, Ph.D.
ShaoHua Yang, M.D., Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2386
liang-jun.yan@unthsc.edu

Professor
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-2250
shaohua.yang@unthsc.edu

Thomas Yorio, Ph.D.

Professor & Provost
Pharmacology & Neuroscience
UNT Health Science Center
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth TX 76107

817-735-0268
thomas.yorio@unthsc.edu

This page last updated 26th Jun 2014