Promotion and Tenure Committees

The school/college Promotion and Tenure Committee is appointed by the respective dean of each school/college. The committee serves to review and make recommendations to the dean for annual promotion, tenure, and post-tenure review. 

Shay Singleterry supports each school/college P&T Committee and can be contacted at or 817-735-2103.

School/College Promotion and Tenure Committees
FY15 (September 2014 - August 2015)

Member Title Department Term Begins Term Expires

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Abe Clark, PhD (Chair) Professor Cell Biology & Immunology 9/1/2013 8/31/2016
Ranajit Chakraborty, PhD Professor Molecular & Medical Genetics 9/1/2012 8/31/2015
Kunlin Jin, MD, PhD Professor Pharmacology & Neuroscience 9/1/2013  8/31/2016 
Ann Schreihofer, PhD Professor  Integrative Physiology and Anatomy 9/1/2012 8/31/2015

9/1/2013  8/31/2016 
Porunelloor Mathew, PhD; At Large Member Associate Professor Cell Biology & Immunology 9/1/2013   8/31/2016 
Shaohua Yang, PhD; At Large Member Professor Pharmacology & Neuroscience 9/1/2013 8/31/2016
School of Health Professions 
Howe Liu, MPT, PhD (Chair)  Associate Professor  Physical Therapy Program  Standing
Nicoleta Bugnariu, PT, PhD  Associate Professor  Physical Therapy Program  Standing  
Laura Mattingly, MHS, PA-C  Assistant Professor  Physician Assistant Program  Standing  
Yasser Salem, PT, PhD  Associate Professor  Physical Therapy Program  Standing
School of Public Health 
Scott Walters, PhD (Chair)  Professor  Behavioral & Community Health  Standing
David Sterling, PhD   Professor  Environmental & Occupational Health  Standing
Shande Chen, PhD  Professor  Biostatistics & Epidemiology  Standing 
Kristine Lykens, PhD, MPA, AB  Associate Professor  Health Management & Policy  Standing 
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine 
John Licciardone, DO, MS, MBA (Chair)  Professor  Medical Education/Academic Affairs  Standing
Janice Knebl, DO, MBA  Professor  Internal Medicine  Standing  
David Lichtman, MD  Professor  Orthopaedic Surgery  Standing  
Monte Troutman, DO  Associate Professor  Internal Medicine  Standing
Albert Yurvati, DO  Professor  Surgery  Standing  
Susan Franks, PhD; At Large Member  Associate Professor  Family Medicine  Ends 8/31/2016
James Hall, PhD; At Large Member  Professor  Psychiatry & Behavioral Health  Ends 8/31/2016
UNT System College of Pharmacy 
 Patrick Clay, PharmD (Chair)  Professor  Pharmacotherapy 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Eric Cheng, PhD  Professor  Pharmaceutical Sciences 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Larry Cohen, PharmD  Professor  Pharmacotherapy 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Dorett Ellis, PhD  Associate Professor  Pharmaceutical Sciences 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Lisa Killam-Worrall, PharmD  Associate Professor  Pharmacotherapy 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Tina Machu, PhD  Professor  Pharmaceutical Sciences 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
 Katalin Prokai, PhD  Associate Professor  Pharmaceutical Scienes 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015

This page last updated 19th Mar 2015