The Faculty Senate

The prime responsibility of the Senate shall be to represent the faculty concerning issues that pertain to the institution. In that respect, the Senate shall be comprised of faculty who shall endeavor to advance the welfare of the institution. The senators shall also be charged with bringing issues from the departments, from which they are elected, to the Senate and informing their respective departments about issues being considered by the Senate. 


Meeting Dates FY15 (September 1, 2014 - August 31, 2015)  
The Faculty Senate generally meets on the second Friday of each month at 7:30 am.  Meeting dates listed below.

September 19 / October 10 / November 14 / December 12 / January 9 / February 13 / March 13 / April 10 / May 8/ June 12 / July 10 / August 14


Minutes

FY15:  September / October

FY14 Minutes  / FY13 Minutes


Current Issues


Faculty Senate Membership FY15 

For issues that you would like for the Senate to address, please contact a Faculty Senator or email the Senate Secretary at Shay.Singleterry@unthsc.edu.

Senate President: Amy Moss, DO
President Elect:  Larry Cohen, PharmD
Past President: Peter Raven, PhD

 Senator
Term Begins Term Ends
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Robert Barber, PhD Robert.Barber@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014  8/31/2015 
Geoffrey Guttmann, PhD Geoffrey.Guttman@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2015
Robert Mallet, PhD Robert.Mallet@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2016 
Joseph Warren, PhD Joseph.Warren@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2016
School of Health Professions
Thomas Diver, MPAS, PA-C Thomas.Diver@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014  8/31/2015
Michael Flyzik, PT, MA, DPT, OCS Michael.Flyzik@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014  8/31/2015
Jeffrey Mott, DHSc, PA-C Jeffrey.Mott@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2016
Charles Nichols, PT Charles.Nichols@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014  8/31/2016 
School of Public Health
Brad Cannell, PhD, MPH Brad.Cannell@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2016
Erin Carlson, PhD Erin.Carlson@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2016
Rajesh Nandy, PhD Rajesh.Nandy@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2015
Scott Walters, PhD Scott.Walters@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2015
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Linda Ball, DO Linda.Ball@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014 8/31/2015
John Podgore, DO, MPH John.Podgore@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014  8/31/2015
Monte Troutman, DO Monte.Troutman@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014  8/31/2016
Scott Winter, MD Scott.Winter@unthsc.edu  9/1/2014  8/31/2016
College of Pharmacy
Patrick Clay, PharmD Patrick.Clay@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014  8/31/2015 
Lawrence Cohen, PharmD Lawrence.Cohen@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2016
Katalin Prokai, PhD Katalin.Prokai@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2016
Liang-Jun Yan, PhD Liang-Jun.Yan@unthsc.edu 9/1/2014 8/31/2015
Other
Faculty Bylaws Committee Chair Patricia Gwirtz, PhD (Ex-officio)

Recording Secretary

Shay Singleterry




This page last updated 18th Nov 2014