Psychiatry & Behavioral Health

nanette allison hall photo 2

The Psychiatry and Behavioral Health Department is part of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine (TCOM) and the University of North Texas Health Science Center. The department consists of practicing psychiatrists and psychologists, and research faculty. TCOM offers both core and elective clerkships in psychiatry, and the Physician Assistant program offers a psychiatry practicum. For the most current information on course offerings, please visit our online academic catalog.

Our faculty members provide undergraduate and graduate medical education for students of UNTHSC as well as JPS Psychiatry Residents. A. Scott Winter, M.D., Psychiatry Residency Program Director, coordinates residency training at JPS Health Network for the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health.

Information about our residency program may be found on the JPS Health Network website or you may contact:

JPS Health Network
1500 S. Main Street
Fort Worth, Texas 76104
Phone: 817.927.1173

Josephine Fowler, MD
Vice President of Academic Affairs/DIO

Get this feed UNTHSC Psychiatry & Behavioral Health feed

This page last updated 12th Apr 2013